Dear diary...

a log of days (not regularly updated)

meant as a place to vent and a way to help with my memory.










6th June 2023,

woke up this morning at a somewhat reasonable time of 10. had cereal for breakfast and took my medication at 12. put my laundry in a bag to be taken to the laundromat at a later date. (probably tomorrow) had pasta for dinner. spoke with my friends about creating an online board game. spent the rest of the night coding this website, in fact, this page exactly.


lately been feeling kind of bored. like chronically i guess. i wasnt on my meds forrr like a week a think? im back on them now but yknow i think it takes time for them to fully work again. just kinda feel like im wasting away in my room and i have to force myself to do anything. idk. im glad i at least got some coding done today but yknow. i cant even remember anything thats happened in the past 2 weeks bc i havent been doing much to differentiate the days. i dunno, maybe ill rent a book or something so i can stop ruining my eyesight being online all day.


i guess its kind of hypocritical of me to make fun of others and tell them to touch grass when all i do is wake up and lie on the floor scrolling through tumblr or watching youtube. and then like my idea of "being productive" and "doing things" is just. playing video games instead of doing that. which i know i know like im supposed to stop being hard on myself but i dunno i guess im being hard on my brain not me. which like, same thing. mental illness shapes me as a person. i feel mixed about it. on one hand thank fuck theres something wrong with me because otherwise it would mean its my fault i cant do anything. but on the other hand god i wish i could do things like a normal person for once.


either way, i wish i was doing things. but i dont want to do anything. its like, i think im mad im doing nothing moreso than im mad bc i wish i was doing anything, if that makes sense? bc its like what am i going to do? go walk somewhere? i dont want to spend money and i dont feel like having a panic attack if i see somebody i know. hang out with my friends? theyre all just as reclusive as me. guess thats why were friends lulz. i know i should talk to them. i can feel myself slipping into full on crazy paranoid mode of not wanting to speak to them ever and feeling terrified to even reach out for no reason so like i should really just call them soon. idk. maybe i will. this board game thing will be something that forces me to talk to them. so itll be fun and good for me.


man i really dont mean to be a huge downer but i guess thats just how life is sometimes. or maybe im depressed. whichever it is im going to list positive things now so i dont go nuts. uhhh i got a lot of progress done on my website. i went for a walk recently. i bought some food. ive been waking up on schedule lately. ive gotten more into the habit of being more hygenic. im starting to eat more regularly. i started washing my clothes again. i guess thats kind of it. stuff to look forward to i guess is that board game thing. and hanging out with my friends soon hopefully.


yeah i guess thats it for this entry. despite how it sounds im doing alright rn. been better but things could be worse, yknow? ill get through this the indominatable human spirit etc etc.


parting words: i wish my room would fill with gelatin so i could just sort of float around. i can breathe gelatin in this situation so i would just not have to move.





1st September 2023,

hello diary, long time no see. good lird reading back up makes it seem like i was literally going insane, which actually i guess its kind of nice in a way to read back on when i was doing worse? like idk i guess it makes me appriciate how things are now, even if i still get stressed and bored.


woke up today at around 9:30, but only got out of bed at 10; im trying to go to sleep earlier and earlier gradually, because school starts soon and i dont want to get a good sleep schedule cold turkey lulz. made myself an omelette for breakfast, finally learned how. cleared out my backpack and filled it with my new supplies, as well as slightly rearranging my bookshelf to accomodate for the new pens. did a little more work on the characters page of my website.


feeling very...strange lately i guess. not necessarily bad, but not necessarily good, either. i was off my meds for a while, about a week, but, i was actually generally pretty happy that week! and now that today im back on them, i felt worse? im not sure if its the medication though, or just some impending stress about school. or, it could be that im sick, lulz, i got covid roughly 3 days ago, its not as bad today but i still feel very sluggish and hot/cold.


been working on my fic here and there, nearly at 3k combined but spread out along random chapters, ig even when im focusing i need to get sidetracked, lulz! but i like the way its turning out so far, im just not sure what direction i want to take the story in, it looks like i might end up making two as the different tones i was trying to balance might work better seperately... time will tell lol!


i guess i really have a lot less to say now that im not miserable lulz! i guess, to past me i wanna say, sorry you felt like that, and to future me i wanna say, if ur feeling bad now, just look at how you recovered before!


parting words: i wish all items under 15$ were free for me so i could get all the little sonic trinkets and figures i want without the cost adding up.